Blot charges an annual fee. You are billed when you create a blog, and each year after, provided you keep your account open. You can cancel your subscription at any point. Manage your account on your blog’s dashboard.



Can I host multiple blogs?
Yes, you can host as many blogs as you like from the same account. Each blog costs $20 a year. You can also manage blogs in different Dropbox folders from the same Blot account.



Is there a discount for hosting multiple blogs?
No, I’ve tried to determine the fairest price at which I can sustainably provide hosting and support for a single blog.



How do you process payments?
Blot uses Stripe to process subscription payments. This means your payment details never touch Blot’s servers.



Can I pay with cash, PayPal, Bitcoin?
Contact me and we’ll sort something out.



Does Blot support any alternatives to Dropbox?
Not yet, but I plan to add support for Git, then something like FTP, and finally other services like Google Drive.



Does Blot have a bandwidth or storage limit?
Yes, there is a soft cap of 1TB of bandwidth and storage combined per year. If your blog exceeds this, I will ask you to pay enough to meet the cost of hosting your blog, or I will help you set up Blot on your own server.



Can Blot access all the files in my Dropbox?
Blot only requests access to your blog’s folder in your Dropbox by default. However, you can choose to grant Blot special access to your entire Dropbox. You should only do this if you want to move your blog’s folder, or share it with other people who use Dropbox.



Does Blot use up my Dropbox bandwidth?
No. Dropbox’s traffic limits do not apply because Blot delivers the contents of your blog’s folder from its own server.



Does my subscription renew automatically?
Yes. I will email you one week before your subscription is renewed to give you time to cancel your subscription or update your billing information. If you forget to cancel in time, don’t worry, just contact me and I’ll send you a refund.



Canceling your subscription
You can cancel your subscription on the account page. You can choose to disable your account immediately, or wait until the end of your current subscription period. You can also permanently delete your account and all the data associated with it.